Hit or Miss: VMA’s 2015

Taylor Swift wore a sequined two piece from Ashish metallic hound-south set and paired it off with hideous Louboutin heels. I love her eye makeup, that’s the only positive thing I have to say about this look.

Kylie Jenner wants to be Black so bad. I don’t get the whole wig thing, this Balmain dress was tailored a bit too short. Nonetheless, I like the dress and the heels paired together, and it’s a cute look for someone who is newly 18 going on 28.

Kim Kardashian-West….this is just horrible. She keeps getting it wrong and trying way too hard, but this outfit looks like there was no effort to it…that’s how bad it is. Her hair looks greasy, this Balmain dress isn’t flattering on her at all. The cleavage, the lace, the pockets, the shoulder pads, the color…it’s just bad. She could have chosen better outfits to flatter her beautiful pregnancy curves. She can’t continue to call it bullying when people don’t like her fashion choices while pregnant and the geniuses on social media create hilarious fitting memes, hire a better stylist and stop taking fashion tips from Kanye.

GiGi Hadid, this super model is always looking flawless and amazing! She wore a Emilia Wickstead gown, it’s summery, it’s light, it’s vibrant and it looks great on her. I don’t get the whole underwear look as gowns, but this one works for me for some reason. I am not too crazy about her hair styled slicked back like that, b ut I love those gold sandals!

Vanessa Hudgens; I love her boho style. She wore a floral Naeem Kham dress and gave it a little edge with the necklace and accessories! I love everything about this!

Nicki Minaj channeled a golden statue…I don’t like this dress and I don’t like her hair.  That’s all.

Chrissy Teigen; my FAVORITE look of the night! Chrissy, along with Jennifer Lopez, has become my style icon and fashion favorite in red carpets. She always gets it right and has fun with fashion by trying different, daring and fun looks. And of course she wore my all time favorite designer, Marchesa!! I am in love with this black sheer gown and I just love love her! And I love the accessories with the emerald green making a pop.

Leave a Reply

