Fashion Face-Off

Kendall Jenner VS Jennifer Lopez – Both silk’ing it up with a silky high-waisted shiny rose trousers. The pants are by Solace London. Both looks are cute but I have to go with how J.Lo rocked it with a loose blouse – the blush top matches perfectly with the trousers. I am not crazy about how Kendall rocked it casually with a crop top. It would have looked cuter with a different top, perhaps a white crop top? By the way, I am not down with the crop top trend, when is it going to fade away?

 Olivia Palermo VS Kim Kardashian-West – They both wore the Dolce & Gabanna wrap skirt differently. I like how Olivia wore it better by pairing it with a black blousy top that matches the buttons. I don’t like her black and leopard heels with it, it would have looked better with the heels Kim has on, actually. I love the sheer turtleneck top Kim has on, I would have preferred it better with an all white skirt though.  We all know Kim likes all her clothing very tight but the skirt looks better how Olivia has it originally made and not tailored.

Amal Clooney VS Sarah Jessica Parker – Two of the most stylish women wearing the same plaid Tome Topper vest. I like the idea of wearing the sleeveless trench coat with ripped jeans but Amal missed it by pairing it with those shoes. Shoes make or break an outfit and every time I see an adorable outfit, I hate when it gets ruined by the wrong shoes. A huge difference would have been made had Amal wore a pair of plain heels instead oe ankle booties. And I would have liked it better with a pair of ripped jeans, nude heels and a white long sleeved shirt or a white tank top. I LOVE how Sarah wore hers! The light blush dress goes with it perfectly! It makes for a great effortless fall look.

V Bozeman VS Lindsay Lohan – Sheer and “naked” dresses are very in right now, and there is so many different ways women are wearing it and not all the ways are cute. Just like V’s way, she layered her Francesco Scognamiglio gown over a a pair of high-waist undies. Not feelin’ it, but I am liking how Lindsay wore hers with a black slip underneath, she just ruined it with wearing these gladiator black sandals!! Again with the wrong shoes with the right outfit. The outfit would have looked amazing had she worn a pair of simple black strappy-heels and completed the look with red lipstick!

Rumer Willis VS Demi Moore – Mother-Daughter facing off with same outfit and like mommy, like daughter they are both winning. I LOVE an over the knee boot, I have been on the hunt for one for years because having trouble finding one that fits because I don’t have the skinniest legs! Those boots mostly cater to really thin girls. So I am loving how these really thin women are rocking their Stuart Weitzman boots with their dresses. I am loving both looks!

 Kenya Moore VS Emily Ratajkowski – Both ladies look amazing in this figure-flaunting Cushnie Et Ochs midi! I love when I see different body types in the same clothing, because you get to see how good certain clothes look good on ALL body types. Both women are very thin but Kenya has a little more of a beautiful curve to her thin frame, whereas Emily has no shape at all and is just skinny. Moore did the dress justice by giving it life. It hugs her body and it fills the dress perfectly. AGAIN, she wore the wrong shoes! When in doubt always go with a pair of nude heels, and this is exactly what was needed. Also, I don’t like the hoop earrings Kenya is wearing, I would have added a pop of color with a pair of small turquoise stud-earrings.

Do you agree with me? What are you thinking in this fashion face off?

Leave a Reply

