Look of the day

Blushing bride: Nicky Hilton leaves Claridge's hotel in London this afternoon en route to her wedding at Kensington Palace

Stunning: Miss Hilton looked radiant as she prepared to marry billionaire banking heir James Rothschild

Stunning: Just as long as the train was the beautiful antique lace veil which proved just as troublesome to handle for the aides

Here comes the bride: Miss Hilton sits in the back of her car as she is driven to her wedding at Kensington Palace

HOLY SPITBALLS! Nicky Hilton just got married in London wearing the most beautiful laced Valentino wedding gown!!!  The 31-year-old’s couture $77,000 dress had a lengthy train and was worn with a traditional lace veil under which a sleek blonde up-do. I am obsessing over this so hard right now! She looks so regal, classic and timeless. I love a laced wedding dress and this was just laced up with perfection. I like that she went minimal with the makeup and how her hair was styled to go with the veil and the gown. You would think she is a princess from UK and not a heiress from NY! The mega rich only get richer… home-girl, knows how to pick a beautiful wedding gown and a handsome man who is a billionaire!.

Giving me another reason why I need to find a man and get married ASAP! LOL!

I am pretty sure it was inspired by Grace Kelly’s wedding dress. She inspired so many brides for so many generations to go with a vintage lace style dress. My favorite era for fashion is from the 1920’s – 1960’s,  no surprise that Grace Kelly’s royal wedding was in 1956. She was the epitome of class, glamour and style and is my inspiration for my own wedding dress…even though I have no boyfriend, no ring and no plans to get married anytime soon, at least I’ll be ready with my bridal look! Ha! Here are a few of my all time favorite pictures of Grace Kelly and my favorite wedding dress EVER!

Nicky Hilton Wedding: Heiress Weds James Rothschild in Valentino Couture

Grace Kelly Wedding Gowns Wonderful

Grace Kelly Wedding Gowns Amazing

Leave a Reply

