Quote of of the day

I just stumbled on an article about celebs who saved themselves for marriage. There was a few more, but none had a quote expect for the two below. I’ve written an article about virginity a little while ago, https://damitaro.wordpress.com/2014/05/27/like-a-non-virgin-making-it-through-this-generation/. I turn 26 this summer and I am still holding out for marriage and of course, I am beginning to question if I’ll end up a 30 year old virgin, and honestly…it is scary as f$!@k not having found love yet! But I have to remind myself that this is what I chose, this is something sacred that I’ve been holding on too because I know how much I want that fairytale in the end and to give myself completely to the man I chose to marry, love and be with. And if for some reason, it doesn’t happen and I end up being a 35 year old virgin, (please God, don’t let that be me) then home girl is going to have to just give it up by then!!!! Haha

Lisa Kudrow: The “Friends” star swore off sex until she tied the knot. The actress got married to husband Michael Stern in 1995 when she was 32.”I don’t know if you’d characterize me as uptight, but I understood what it is to be so afraid of sex, of your sexuality… for me it was just ,”No, I’m saving myself. Because I have to make myself worthy of the kind of man I have in mind.”

Hilary Duff: The squeaky clean actress copped to her virgin status to Elle magazine in 2006. “It’s harder having a boyfriend who’s older because people just assume. But [virginity] is definitely something I like about myself. It doesn’t mean I haven’t thought about sex, because everyone I know has had it and you want to fit in. But when they talk about it, it doesn’t sound special, like you would imagine it to be. It just seems like everybody has slept with each other – you know what I mean?”

Leave a Reply

