Song of the week

I’ve blogged about them in the past, but I have been and still am a huge fan of Alex & Sierra! They were so amazing on the X-Factor – btw, how bummed are you that the show isn’t coming back?! I loved it so much better than American Idol – I literally downloaded every song they sang, and watched every performance of theirs more than a dozen times. I still even go on YouTube to watch one of their performances I never ever bother to vote or take part in any of that stuff, but I found myself rooting for them from my heart, and I voted for them and teared up when they were announced as the winners. They are just insanely talented and their voices together is magical. There isn’t anyone out now that is like them. I’ve said this all before in a earlier post, when I mentioned them while they were competing on the show, and now a little while later, they finally released their album. I love it, and I hope people still are care to listen to them as much as they did when they were competing to win. I love this song “Little Do You Know”.

Check it out!

Little do you know
How I’m breaking while you fall asleep
Little do you know
I’m still haunted by the memories
Little do you know
I’m trying to pick myself up piece by piece

Little do you know
I need a little more time

Underneath it all I’m held captive by the hole inside
I’ve been holding back for the fear that you might change your mind
I’m ready to forgive you but forgetting is a harder fight

Little do you know
I need a little more time

I’ll wait, I’ll wait
I love you like you’ve never felt the pain,
I’ll wait
I promise you don’t have to be afraid,
I’ll wait
The love is here and here to stay
So lay your head on me

Little do you know
I know you’re hurting while I’m sound asleep
Little do you know
All my mistakes are slowly drowning me
Little do you know
I’m trying to make it better piece by piece

Little do you know
I love you ’til the sun dies

Oh wait, just wait
I love you like I’ve never felt the pain,
Just wait
I love you like I’ve never been afraid,
Just wait
Our love is here and here to stay
So lay your head on me

I’ll wait, I’ll wait
I love you like you’ve never felt the pain,
I’ll wait
I promise you don’t have to be afraid,
I’ll wait
The love is here and here to stay
So lay your head on me
Lay your head on me
So lay your head on me

‘Cause little do you know
I, I love you ’til the sun dies

Leave a Reply

