Ro Obsession: Buddha

IMG_1892

I am obsessed with Buddhas! I actually really want to convert to Buddhism one day, lol! I have all these little Buddha gems around my house.I love that they are so different and they all flow in my studio apartment, they each have the perfect spot. I can’t pinpoint when or how I became obsessed, but when I moved out on my own, I’ve always been obsessed with decor but now that I had my own place, I was able to start decorating and I was drawn to buying them and having them all around me, just makes so happy and calm.

Grey Buddha: My recent find, I bought this little beauty at my favorite place one earth for all things decor, Marshalls! $18

Blue Buddha: I painted it!!! It is my first painting and it is hung above my bed – have yet to find a headboard I love – I painted it in a painting class, at Painting With A Twist, the painting photographs so well! Paint class was $35.

Golden Buddha: I bought this at my second favorite place for decor finds, ROSS, I love that it glitters. Every girl needs glamour and glitter in her life! $16

Tiny Buddha: I bought this one at ROSS, I have it placed on top of my favorite poetry book, Still I Rise by Maya Angelou. Poetry and Buddha…fits me perfectly. $12

Olden Buddha: I also purchased this recently, at Bed, Bath & Beyond. I have hung up on a empty wall and it made a huge difference in filling up that space. I got it on sale for $32.

Now, I don’t buy every Buddha I see! I purchase the one that I feel so connected to and that I know I can’t leave the store without. I don’t collect them on purpose, I just buy one whenever I see one I must have and it is growing into a collection. I do want to start collecting Buddha related books, though! If you have any recommendations on a favorite book about Buddhism, let me know!

Some collect owls, elephants and Buddhas…what is something you find collecting and can’t get enough of?

Few Gautama Buddha Quotes

“You can search throughout the entire universe for someone who is more deserving of your love and affection than you are yourself, and that person is not to be found anywhere. You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.”

 “Do not believe in anything simply because you have heard it. Do not believe in anything simply because it is spoken and rumored by many. Do not believe in anything simply because it is found written in your religious books. Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders. Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations. But after observation and analysis, when you find that anything agrees with reason and is conducive to the good and benefit of one and all, then accept it and live up to it.”

“Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned.”

“To understand everything is to forgive everything”

Leave a Reply

