Styled by Damita: Makeup Must Haves

It’s all about the eyes!

For foundation I use L’Oreal True Match Lumi  – I use Warm 6, $13.

I use Smashbox concealer from Sephora to cover my blemishes, $22.

I am not a lipstick girl, I always use blistex to keep my lips smooth.

I am loving the winged eyeliner, I use L’Oreal Infallible Never Fail, 16 hour wear, $9.

Under my eyes, over my cheeks and even on my nose to contour I use a highlighter (shade – light boost). It can be used under makeup to prime and brighten, or on top of your makeup. I do both! Prep + Prime by MAC, $24.

I shaped my eyebrows with a brown eyebrow shadow and finished it off with an eyebrow gel, from Sally Hansen, $14

For the eyeshadow, I love going with neutral colors. I don’t go crazy with the eyeshadow palates. I almost always use gold and a light brown shadow. I start by patting concealer under my eyebrows and all over my lids to prevent from the eyeshadow creasing. Then I put on a light tan colored eyeshadow, then apply a darker shade of brown and I finish it off with using gold all over. I used an eyeshadow palate by Stila from Sephora, $28 called ‘Stila Written in the Stars‘.

Again, I am a huge L’Oreal makeup products fan, so I mixed L’Oreal mascara’s Voluminous and Telescopic along with Buxom Mascara from Sephora. The key to getting long lashes without having to use false lashes is to mix mascaras and to continue applying till you get the length you want. Continue to shake your wand slowly while you are applying to separate the lashes.

And these are my must haves! I refuse to pay a lot of money on make up products. I trust L’Oreal the most when it comes to all things make up and even then I always review any and all products that I am interested in and somethings I don’t end up purchasing. I don’t wear make up a lot but even if I did I wouldn’t be wasting so much on products. Because I guarantee what MAC or Sephora is offering you, L’Oreal, Maybelline or Cover Girl has it too…there’s no difference, other than the packaging.  The only thing I DO and will spend money on is a good concealer! What is also a plus, is if you spend $10 on a makeup product and end up not liking it, you can continue to test different and cheaper makeup brands rather than spend over $20 and more on just one brand.

2 thoughts on “Styled by Damita: Makeup Must Haves

Leave a Reply

