Artist & Song of the week

So I was watching Being Mary Jane a movie on BET, which is turning in to a serious and I loved it and will be tuning in! Quick info about that – It stars Gabrielle Union, and I think every woman will be able to relate to Mary Jane Paul and her family, career, sex, and relationship drama in some way.  It makes you feel like we’re not alone in our daily struggle for happiness, despite having what others may think is “everything”. My favorite part where I definitely was about to relate to was when she says “I did everything right. What do I have to show for being a good girl?” – How I feel every single day!  During the movie a song that was playing stuck out to me and I am now obsessed with it!

It’s by Mary J Blidge, titled:

“Need Somebody to Love

From where you stand, it’s no way to change it
No way to make it make sense
And it’s lonely there, there in the spot light
Well honey, don’t I understand?

But you
You need someone to love you,
You need someone to hold you tonight
Someone to love you, someone to love you
Someone to love you, someone to love you

When you look at me, try hard to hide it
Try hard to keep it all in
Well, I found you out, discovered your secrets
Well honey, it ain’t a sin!

But you
You need someone to love you,
You need someone to hold you tonight
Someone to love you, someone to love you
Someone to love you, someone to love you

It doesn’t have to be me

But you
You need someone to love you,
You need someone to tell you everythig is alright
Someone to love you, someone to love you
Someone to love you, someone to love you

Leave a Reply

