Damita Ro: Styled By Ro

I recently went to a childhood friends wedding when I visited my home town Brooklyn, NY! I went for an old hollywood glam look with all black, pin straight hair to the side, cat eye make up and lots of bling!

As usual, I went for an effortless look and made the accessories a staple piece. I didn’t want to go dress shopping or wear any of the dresses I’ve purchased with tags on them still because of my recent weight gain so I really just wanted all black and something simple and comfortable.

I recently bought a long chiffon skirt from Mango and had a top from H&M that I paired together, which everyone thought was a dress and were surprised when I told them they are separate pieces, so it worked out perfectly. Besides, it’s 2013 nowadays no one wears gowns and long dresses to weddings anymore! I honestly do not see the point in spending money every time you have an event or party to go to. Just try to make it work with what you already have or wear different bold accessories to give the dress a new look. I am very good at putting things together and believe in investing in pieces whether it be shoes, dresses, accessories, etc that I can get multiple use out of. Simplify is key! No need to have too much of everything.

Now lets talk bling! I am obsessed with my emerald-green tear drop earrings! I wore all silver blinged out pieces with beautiful statement earrings. As always and as you know I only ever wear accessories from my favorite boutique BiJuJu!

I will do a tutorial on my make up look. Everyone was loving it! I went for the cat eye wings with gold and brown eye shadows and pink cheeks to highlight my tan. I didn’t get good pictures because of how fast the night was, you know how it goes you rush to get ready and after you rush to go home to wash off your face!

What did you guys think of my look? I cut off the beautiful bride due to privacy, I did not ask for her to be featured on my blog so I am not going to put up a picture of her without her consent!

20130620-191608.jpg

20130620-192448.jpg

P1030396

Earrings, Clutch & Bracelets: BiJuJu www.bijuju.com

Top: H&M

Chiffon Skirt: Mango

Leave a Reply

