Styled by Damita: Beaded One Shoulder!

I just came back from an eventful weekend in Detroit, MI for my cousins wedding! It’s always fun when you have an event coming up to shop for the dress, accessories and envision how you want to look. I had originally purchased a black mermaid Xscape dress three months before the wedding and was all set till a week before the wedding I found a Adrianna Papell dress that I always found to be beautiful. I actually first saw a very similar dress from Jenny Packham’s fashion show two seasons ago.

It was just meant to be! They had it on sale and they had just one left with my size.

544169_10201342295898900_1652901988_n

So, I had to find different accessories and change how I was going to do my hair and make up. I really wanted my hair to be styled up in a high bun but no one wanted me to style it up, instead they wanted me to have it down in curls so of course I obliged so I can shut everyone up! I really didn’t like how my hair looked. I HATE one shoulder dresses with the hair styled down, it takes away from the dress. So, I had my hair curled and styled on the side and it ended up straight after five minutes!!  The hairstylists didn’t do a good job at all and the weather was terrible. The dress is very glamorous and elegant, yet simple. So I wanted my make up to look natural and soft with the eyes being the focus. In person the make up looked really good but the pictures didn’t really capture it like I wanted it to. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night and I although I feel like I didn’t look exactly how I wanted to look and my stomach was SO SO bloated, I felt good about my dress. And, I  didn’t get to take many pictures because the whole day was so chaotic! I also had SO many girls come up to me telling how they almost bought my dress and how much they loved it! Even my male (straight) cousin told me my dress out-shined the rest of my cousins and how different it was and how he loved it! I wish I could wear this dress one more time so I can get it right and just like I wanted!

48065_10201342290578767_1140400231_n

Accessories – BiJuJu http://www.bijuju.com

Dress – Adrianna Papell

adrianna-papell-nude-gown-l-

The blush Adrianna Papell dress is described as:

Gleaming patterns of metallic sequins and beads light up a Grecian-style gown finished with sheer mesh panels for a slightly flared skirt. Resplendent with Hollywood glamour, the chiffon silhouette is bedecked with lustrous floral beading. A one-shoulder neckline and draped sleeve bring grace to even the slightest movements.

Here are the links for where you can purchase the dress. I got mine at Dillard’s. It was orginally $300, on sale for $130 but since there was a small string coming out I got it for $105! It was a great deal and a really beautiful dress that is timeless.

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/adrianna-papell-beaded-one-shoulder-gown/3268228?origin=keywordsearch&contextualcategoryid=0&fashionColor=NUDE&resultback=1388&cm_ven=Linkshare&cm_cat=partner&cm_pla=10&cm_ite=1&siteId=6FQWd65I_yI-MeAq1dJu.XWC.TSepqRqOA

http://www.dillards.com/product/Adrianna-Papell-OneShoulder-Gown_301_-1_301_503823393?df=04010612_zi_blush

jenny3

Jenny-Packham-Spring-2011-One-Shoulder-Beaded-Blush-Gown-e1345745485164 Look for less: This is a Jenny Packham dress from the Spring 2011 runway.

Adrianna-Papiell-Wedding-Dress1 I found this online of a bride that wore this as her wedding dress! She looked so beautiful!

Check out the website in where I found it this stunning picture!

https://www.stylemepretty.com/2012/08/23/bridal-fashion-beauty-from-tec-petaja-jessica-sloane/

432407-sandra-bullock-en-jenny-packham-637x0-3 dita-von-teese-and-jenny-packham-spring-2011-rtw-embroidered-one-sleeve-dress-gallery Sandra Bullock and Dita Von Teese have both worn the Packham dress.

Leave a Reply

