Quote of the day

“Yesterday I was sad. Today I am happy. Yesterday I had a problem, today I still have the same problem. But today I changed the way I look at it.”
I had to share this! After I got into my car accident a friend of mine sent this to me and it has become my motto. I love rereading it and to me, it’s just a powerful statement. Your problems are here to stay until you fix or resolve them but in the mean time, you can allow yourself to be upset for a little bit but you have to move on. You can’t dwell on things and get yourself caught up in negative thoughts and you eventually have to change the way you look at things. You can be sad for a while or you can dust yourself off and choose to be content. I was really sad for a few days, I still am sad and can’t help but look back at what happened but I quickly try to change my thoughts. I have been better the last two days. I realize now, what happened…happened. It happened to prevent from something worse happening eventually but mostly, it happened and there is nothing I can do about it. Whether it was for a reason or not. So I have to move on from this traumatic experience and focus my energy onto other things.
I hope you love this quote as much as I did.
Leave a Reply

