Ro’s Style: Head Chains!

Ever since I was little I was always ahead of the trends, I was always the one to try different things and when it comes to accessories I am always over doing it! I was called Gypsy ever since I can remember and when you are in love with fashion your style can never be defined, mine is mixed with glamour, edgy, bohemian, polished, simple and just all around electic and fun.

I have always loved head bands that goes around your forehead, turbans and head chains, I am a hippy at heart! They are just fun and give an outfit life.

And so this summer I was all about chained head jewelry!

For my birthday, I was in a new city and I wanted a fresh vibrant look so I went with a blue slit open on both sides dress, orange and coral YSL clutch and finished it off with a head chain. Of course, I don’t ever go without my bangles! It was a fun yet soft look and it was a change for me, I have been all about wearing black for a while now so being colorful for the summer was actually a breath of fresh air.

DressForever 21

Clutch – YSL

WedgesSteve Madden

Accessories – BiJuJu

Back to black! For a barbeque birthday I couldn’t be plain jane, I was feeling Gotham! I wore a black long skirt tucked in with a cut out blouse with a head chain and minimal accessories.

Skirt – Ivy&Leo

Cut out Blouse – Forever 21

Head chain – BiJuJu

What were you into this summer? I’d love to know! Did you also get in the head chain/head jewelry trend?

Leave a Reply

