Quote of the day

20120811-212310.jpg

“When everything goes without a hitch, where’s the challenge, the opportunity to find out what you’re made of?”

– Shania Twain

I grew up listening to Shania Twain’s music, I remember pretending to be her and singing her songs “Man I Feel like a Woman, “From this Moment”, “forever and for always” and so on. I watched her Oprah interview a little while ago about her book and her tough childhood and her divorce I knew I had to get her book!

I love this book and couldn’t put it down because Shania writes the way she speaks…from her heart to the page, she is honest, vulnerable and transparent. I admire the way in which she seeks to process/understand the trials in her life without judgement. I loved her tomboyish charm, the images of the unforgiving North, the respect she maintained for herself as a young girl thrust into a sometimes seedy industry, the heart breaking details about her marriage and a friends betrayal. Loved her songwriting spirit and her amazing ability to put her suffering into perspective by taking responsibility for her future…one “moment” at a time.

Leave a Reply

