Fashion Recap

The Met Ball is one of the biggest fashion events of the at, it’s the Oscars for fashion and it’s my favorite! I love the fashion, the drama, the glamour, the couture and everything that these fashion designers and A-listers bring each year!

I am getting settled moving to another state with no wifi and I am working on my iPad and it’s hard posting the pictures so I am doing a different easier way of posting!

20120509-203552.jpg

Belted!

Katharine McPhee looks beautiful in a plunging orange Elie Saab gown.
Rooney Mara in a black one-sleeve lace dress by Givenchy Couture.
Ginnifer Goodwin wears a cap-sleeved slitted Monique Lhuillier gown and accessorized with H. Stern jewelry.

My favorite: Ginnifer Goodwin. I love the split in the middle! The dress fits her beautifully, she just needed a pop of color with a pair of earrings!

20120509-203930.jpg

Feather Hemlines

Beyonce stuns in a Givenchy Couture peek-a-boo gown.
Diane Kruger hangs loose in Prada.
Cate Blanchett in a black sleeveless Alexander McQueen gown and “Thetisa” diamond bracelet set in white gold by Van Cleef and Arpels.

My favorite: Beyonce! This new mama brought IT! I love the drama and just everything about this dress!

20120509-204241.jpg

Peplum

Elizabeth Banks wears a Mary Katrantzou dress.
Eva Mendes in a strapless Prada dress and a clutch also by Prada.
Sofia Vergara graces the red carpet in a beautiful silver Marchesa gown and Harry Winston jewelry.

My Favorite: Sofia Vergara of course! She always has a dazzling fashion moment! And you know by now how obsessed I am with Marchesa so no surprise there that this does it for me! I love the soft make up and simple sleeked back hair.

I will post more pictures of my favorite later this week! It will be late, but better late than never!
But below are some beautiful snap shots from Vogue.com of the party of the year!

20120509-205018.jpg

Ashley Greene in Donna Karen.

20120509-205131.jpg

Solange Knowles in Rachel Roy.

20120509-205922.jpg

20120509-205935.jpg

20120509-205947.jpg

20120509-210056.jpg

20120509-210323.jpg

Leave a Reply

