Article of the day: Jessica Simpson

Jessica Simpson has an empire worth a BILLION dollars! But finally she is getting all that she ever wanted, love and a baby! Jessica revealed in her ELLE magazine interview that she is having a girl by accident by referencing the baby as “she” a few times. So happy for her! Only fitting she would have a baby girl, that is going to be one stylish spoiled baby!

I have to add that she looks so beautiful in the cover, nothing more beautiful than a pregnant woman and there are ways you can show off your baby bump with class and grace and Jessica did just that.

On hopes for her daughter’s sense
of style:Ah swear, ah will croak if she asks me for a pair of Nikes instead of Christian Louboutins!” she blurts out, her Dallas accent swooping back in this moment of heightened anxiety. “Eric is so athletic. We’re gonna have this ath-a-letic girl and I won’t even be able to take her shopping.”

On taking tabloid brutality in stride:
“I’m still standin’,” she drawls. “I grew up very strong! You know, my father used to be an adolescent therapist. I remember sitting at his office, watching the girls walkin’ in and out. Kids doin’ coke at 16…heroin. Pregnant at 14. I could see what I didn’t want to be.”

On her body subconsciously telling her she was pregnant:
“We were goin’ to have an all-day drinking binge,” Simpson says, not shy about saying so. “Gonna ride our bikes, hang out…do naughty things. But I started feeling this overwhelming guilt. Why would I feel guilt at the idea of going out and having cocktails with my friends?”

– I will put up the full article once it is up on the ELLE website soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

