Oscars 2012 Fashion Recap

SOFIA VERGARA photo | Sofia VergaraSOfia Vergara looks stunning as usual as she attended the Vanity Fair Oscar after party, she wore a white appliqued dress. It looks a little bridal but with the accessories and her hair…I can’t not like this look, but I would have liked it better if it was another color.

KATIE HOLMES photo | Katie Holmes Katie Holmes wore a navy Elie Saab gown at the Vanity Fair party, the dress is beautiful! I love it! I don’t like her hair nor do I like the necklace with it because the top of the dress is pleated and it didn’t need anything other than simple silver drop earrings. I like her hair up but I don’t think the bangs go with the flow of the gown, her hair is too plain while the dress is too glamorous.

VICTORIA BECKHAM photo | Victoria Beckham Victoria Beckham…wearing a dress by her own line. I love VB but its gets old with her posing and never smiling and looking natural, she always tries too hard and just smile for once! I am not crazy about her fashion line, and I don’t like this dress. It’s too plain and simple and the strapless bandage with a belt dress is getting so old too me. She isn’t so fashionable for a fashion designer. Bore.

SELENA GOMEZ photo | Selena GomezSelana Gome wearing a Dolce & Gabbana looking very retro glamorous. This is something that Victoria Beckham should wear! Selena looks beautiful, I like the earrings not crazy about the hair, it goes with the retro 20’s glam but it needed more wave and style.

MILEY CYRUS photo | Miley Cyrus Miley Cyrus wore a silver mermaid gown..very beautiful! I love the hair and the earrings and the soft make up. She looks very grown, and fully dressed! Best I’ve seen her look!

CLAIRE DANES photo | Claire Danes Claire Danes wore a raspberry Valentino dress. I really like this dress! I love dresses with a full skirt and she just looks so simple and effortless. I would have added earrings that pop!

 Tina Fey looked beautiful in a Caroline Herrera grey dress! I love her hair up in a sleek bun with the earrings. She always does the black and plain dresses but this time she looked sexy and elegant and switched up her hair. I love when I see them switch it up, step outside their comfort zones and take risks whether its the style of the dress or color!

Michalle Williams in a Louis Vuitton coral dress….she looked beautiful! I love the color and the dress! I don’t like the necklace with it and I don’t like her hair…I think it ages her. I would ditched the necklace and added gold tear drop earrings.

 Meryl Streep looked gorgeous and like a golden goddess in a sequined Lanvin dress! I love this on her! She looks amazing for her age. This is a best dressed look!

JENNIFER LOPEZ<br />
 photo | Jennifer Lopez

Jennifer Lopez switched up at the Oscars for the award show and for the after party, she wore two Zuhair Murdad dresses. I love both looks, she looks beautiful! She’s a red carpet favorite of mine. I can’t choose between the two, when it comes to fashion J.LO brings it! However, I do think there should come a time where you need to stop wearing the revealing dresses – I know that’s what J.Lo is known for, but she is in her 40’s now with two kids, she can get the attention she wants by her beauty not continuing to show cleavage.

EMMA STONE   photo | Emma Stone Emma Stone wore a red Giambattista Valli Haute Couture at the Oscars and a black smock-front dress for the after party. I like both but I love the black dress more!

CAMERON DIAZ   photo | Cameron Diaz Cameron Diaz wore a Gucci dress for the Oscars and an orange Victoria Beckham dress for the after party. I don’t like either! Her hair looks horrible, I’ve seen this look one to many times on her and the VB dress is so ugly and so plain. I HATE plain simple dresses like that, there’s no point to them! She needs a makeover!

Angelina Jolie…another red carpet favorite of mine. She always brings class, sass and elegance. This is my pick for Best Dressed! Only she can pull of anything! This is simple at its finest, you can never wrong with a black dress. I love how it fits her, I love the slit in the right leg, I love the red lips, I like her hair looking natural and care free. I don’t mind the open toe shoes but I would have chosen a different pair, I would have done turquoise peep toe pumps! The perfect pop of color for a black dress! She’s already done a black dress with emerald green earrings, but she still needed something to stand out and I think the shoes should have been it and she still needed accessories! Where are the bangles? This is what I have added to Angelina’s look:

Leave a Reply

