Fashion Hit & Miss: CMA Awards 2011

TAYLOR SWIFT 
 photo | Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift wore a dove grey draped J. Mendel gown…she is boring just like her brain and style. This dress is a bit too mature for a 20 year old. Her style doesn’t evolve or change, which is fine, but you see the same look of her over and over again. I would change her hair style and dress her up in something fun and young that is age appropriate. We also have seen this look many times before in the red carpet, so this was a major fail for me.

CARRIE UNDERWOOD    photo | Carrie Underwood

Carrie Underwood wore a Reem Acra sparkling gold neckline gown. She looks great but I am not liking this at all. It’s so boring and I am fan of Acra but this dress doesn’t do it for me.

NICOLE KIDMAN   photo | Nicole Kidman

Um…1990 called and they wan’t their look back that belonged in Fashion Disaster! What the heck is Nicole Kidman wearing? The pointy heels, the ugly dress and the choker necklace…it’s just horrible.

LEANN RIMES    photo | LeAnn Rimes

LeAnn Rimes wore a grey ruffled and patterned pelplum gown. I like this look on her, I don’t like ruffles draping in the back but the front of the dress is really pretty.

FAITH HILL    photo | Faith Hill

Faith Hill looks…I don’t even know where to start. I hate plain dresses like this. I don’t see the point of them, they are a waste. I hate hair poofed up like this, I don’t see the point of that either. She just looks plain, boring and should fire her stylist.

JENNIFER NETTLES    photo | Jennifer Nettles

Jennifer Nettles wore a sparkly floaty sea-form halter accented with a messy updo. I like this! I am not crazy about the split in the middle, it would have looked prettier without it but I love the color and the details.

 

Leave a Reply

