Fashion Recap: Emmys 2011

KATIE HOLMES 
 photo | Katie Holmes

Katie Holmes in a laid back Calvin Klien…so boring! I’ve seen this look one too many times and it just doesn’t do it for me. What’s the point of such a plain dresS?

KATE WINSLET    photo | Kate Winslet

Kate Winslet in an Elle Saab…also boring, another dress I’ve seen many times before.

NINA DOBREV    photo | Nina Dobrev

Nina Dobrev in an Donna Karen dress…she looks beautiful! One of my favorite look of the night…even though Eva Longoria and Hiedi Klum have done this look before! The dress fits her beautifully, I like her hair styled in a wave on the side and I would have done a bigger statement necklace but it still works for me! She looks great…but who is she?

GWYNETH PALTROW    photo | Gwyneth Paltrow

Gwyneth Paltrow…in a hideous Emilio Pucci gown.

SOFIA VERGARA    photo | Sofia Vergara

Sofia Vergara looks beautiful as always in a coral Vera Wang gown and big emerald earrings. My favorite of the night. I love the color, the earrings, the dress and how her hair is styled so simple…flawless!

HEIDI KLUM    photo | Heidi Klum

Heidi Klum..who is at every award show looks pretty in a Christian Siriano in a griege dress with asymmetrical hem…I don’t like it. It had potential but the dress should have longer. I don’t like the heels or the earrings, it makes it all look worse.

 

 

Leave a Reply

