Look of the week

OLIVIA WILDE photo | Olivia Wilde I can spot a Marchesa dress from a mile away! My absolute favorite designer ever, Georgina Chapman is just beyond amazing and truly understands fashion and the essence of a dress and how women want to look and feel while wearing them. She never disappoints and her attention to detail and stitching is out of this world. 

Anyway, soon as I saw Olivia Wilde wearing this dress I knew it was a Marchesa master piece. It’s so goddess-ey, feminine and beautiful. I am so obsessed with it! I love the gilded gold detailing on the cuff and top of the dress. I would literally wear it for my wedding at the reception. 

I don’t mind the soft make up but I would have done heavy upper mascara with light gold eye shadow and upper eye liner. I am not crazy about how her hair is styled up, I think to go with the goddess feel of the dress I would have down a side braid with a tight bun just like Jessica Alba’s below. 

What do you guys think? Do you love the dress as much as I do? Agree with my suggestions or like her look better? Let me know! 

Leave a Reply

