Quote of the day

On her relationship with her mother:

“My mom had some really bad things happen in her life, and she’s a trouper. She’s tougher than I am, I’d say. When my parents divorced, it was my mother and me, by ourselves in an apartment. At that point, we kind of became roommates. I was 13 years old. She’d been married for almost 20 years, and I watched her go through a tough time, trying to date, trying to figure things out. She dated some horrible men whom I had to kick out of the house. So, at 13, I kind of became an adult and was taking care of…watching her struggle. It made me go, Oh, you’re my mom, but you’re just a human being. I saw her in a different role all of a sudden.”

Ellen Degeneres

Leave a Reply

