Beyonce Pregnant!

“I sacrificed so much as a kid and as a teenager. I have no regrets because my job kept me focused. When you’re young—18 or 19—you have the energy and drive. That’s the time to work as hard as you can. Now I’m a woman, and because I gave it my all, I can focus on my marriage. I can decide I want to have kids. I can be the mother I want to be and dedicate myself to my children.”

Beyonce Knowles

Click to view full size image

You are always happy for someone when they are pregnant, whether its family, friend, stranger or celeb. With Beyonce, I felt just as happy for her and husband Jay Z real name Sean Carter. Jay Z has rapped and talked about wanting a child for so long, he has always longed to be a father since he struggled with his own father walking away when he was 11 years old and after finally making amends with him 10 years ago his father passed away shortly after. You listen to his album his music chronicles his childhood and his life and in a lot of his songs he expresses his feelings towards the effect he had on his father’s absence. My favorites are “Moment of Clarity” and “Where Have you Been”.

Every girl deserves to have a man look at Beyonce like Jay looked at her after her performance and basically every time we see pictures of them you can always tell how much he adores her. He was beaming, they were both glowing and you can just feel both of their happiness. I also loved the moment with Jay and Kanye when he was congratulating him. I gotta say, seeing her move around with those high heels while pregnant scared me! I was cringing and wanted her to stop! I don’t like seeing pregnant women wear sky high heels or move around so much, I just feel like that’s endangering the baby.

I was surprised that they announced it. I always thought that whenever she would get pregnant no one would know, we would never see pictures of her and we wouldn’t even know that the baby was born till months after. Since they have kept everything so private and have remained so classy. It just shows the difference between “celebrities” and artists. These days there are tabloids and reality TV shows where celebs dish out on everything going on in their lives, even going as far as having cameras inside your labor! You have the Kardashians plan and save any important moment in their life for their show and have a paparazzi tag along everywhere they go and for magazines that they have contracts with. Its refreshing to be reminded that there are famous people who aren’t hungry for fame.

I also think everybody is extra excited because since they are SO private, the way they shared this was really special to their fans. They have been together for almost 10 years and we never hear anything about them, they don’t indulge anyone on anything, which is how its supposed to be but for them to share this special moment in their lives with the world meant a lot to their fans. Here are some comments from their fans about the announced of her pregnancy:

Im too happy. But in all honestly its like when a show you watched for years gets cancelled and you become sad…Even if you dont personally know a person you grow with them For years I’ve been watching B, practically grown up with her and now she pregnant so its like we all share it emotionally.

Thats the proudest I’ve ever seen both of them. You can tell they’ve been trying hard for that! And it’s honestly the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. Her love for that man radiates. She is beautiful and gifted inside and out it couldn’t happen to a more hard working person!

they did everything right..
career, marriage, baby @ 30 and 40 or however old Jay is
and i swear the look on Jay’s face #Moment4Life…
Bey shut dwn her performance cause she sang her ass off
she was glowing

No lie, I teared a little seeing them share that moment with the world. Congrats and I know them two will be amazing parents!why the hell am i smiling like this baby is mine or related to me in some manner? lol,really happy for the carters. and that was the cutest public baby announcement! congrats Bey and Jay!They have alot to celebrate …I was smiling just watching the joy and glow on their face..just beautiful!i think the fact that they are 90% private pple, and she got on stage to show her pregnancy for the fans speaks volumes! I just loved it!! I totally teared up

In his recent joint album with Kanye West, they both rapped to their unborn sons in the song called “New Day”. Here is Jay’s verse:

Sorry junior, I already ruined ya
‘Cause you ain’t even alive, paparazzi pursuin’ ya
Sins of a father make yo’ life ten times harder
I just wanna take ya to a barber
Bondin’ on charters, all the shit that I never did
Teach ya good values, so you cherish it
Took me 26 years to find my path
My only job is cuttin’ the time in half
So at 13 we’ll have our first drink together
Black bar mitzvahs, mazel tov, mogul talk
Look a man dead in his eyes
So he know you talk truth when you speak it, give your word, keep it
And if the day comes I only see him on the weekend
I just pray we was in love on the night that we conceived him
Promise to never leave him even if his mama tweakin’
Cause my dad left me and I promise never repeat him
Never repeat him, never repeat him

And finally here are some celebs tweeting about their announcement! It’s amazing how the world is so happy for them!

Solange Knowles: :)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))…… !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  One.And.Only. I could not possibly be more proud. Tears in my eyes.  No one deserves it more. That doesn’t happen by accident. That doesn’t happen by chance. That doesn’t happen by gimmicks.

LeToya Luckett: WOW!! In tears!! Congrat’s BEY & JAY!  What a beautiful performance Bey! #glowin

Justin Dior Combs (Diddy’s son): Beyonce dated, married, THEN got pregnant… young ladies take notes

Chris Brown: Congrats on the baby B and Jay

Estelle (this came right after she was talking about Bey’s performance & she revealed the bump): Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww yesssssss! My goodness. Yes. Just. Yes.

Niecy Nash: Congrats to @beyonce & Jay Z on expecting a baby! Unique names in her family for sure- what y’all think they will name the baby?

Tia Mowry: Omg yay!!!!!! Beyonce is pregnant! Why am I am so happy ha!

Keri Hilson: She’s doing it with child!! If that aint empowering I dunno what IS 🙂

LA LA Anthony:  Smiling from Ear to Ear..congrats to B and Jay..WOW..that performance..just WOW..im speechless

Kim Kardashian: I’m sooo happy for Beyonce & Jay Z!!!! Be’s preggo!!! Congrats!

Busta Rhymes: @Beyonce definately smashed the Vma’s!!! Congrats 2 u and @S_C_ on ur new baby…God Bless…

Angie Beyince, cousin: We couldn’t be more excited ! The sweet anticipation of the new arrival!

Katy Perry: Also…@Beyonce me & @rustyrockets are avail to baby sit anytime! We’z real responsible…ish 😛 #HIPHOPBABY

Pink: What an adorable way to announce a baby:) congratulations beyonce and jay z! Get your sleep now.

Chrisette Michele: Beyonce is preggers. That’s like the coolest thing I ever heard. Bey-Jay they should name him or her. BJ Carter 🙂 I should b the godmommy

Keyshia Cole: That is soo wonderful. So happy for her.

Keri Hilson: She’s doing it with child!! If that aint empowering I dunno what IS 🙂

Trina: Beyonce… Yesssssssss!!!! tears of joy #faints

The-Dream: weeeewwww I FINALLY GET TO SAY CONGRATULATIONS TO BEYONCE AND SEAN CARTER. BLESS YOU BOTH! HEART OUT TO B ……. THAT MY GIRL MANNNNN

Evelyn Lozada: Oh can I just say how happy I am for Beyonce! I was cheesing the entire time! #CongratsBee

Dawn Richard: Yes Beyonce… #glowing gonna be a talented child.. God bless them both!

Free: Word is Beyonce announced her pregnancy on the red carpet. The cookout i’m at just erupted in cheers!! Congrats Beyonce!

Kristin Cavallari: How cute are beyonce and jay z!! All girls need a guy to look at them like that

Shaunie O’neal: I love me some Beyonce but I was a little nervous. I needed her to kind of keep it a little more still because the baby’s in there. So the mother part of me kind of kicked in. I use to get fussed at for having my high heels on and being pregnant but Beyonce was dancing in them. I don’t know why we had so much pressure on the child to get pregnant but now that it’s here we’re like “Yes!”

J.Cole: I was like “Beyonce pregnant?!” Then they showed a photo of her on the carpet with her hands on her stomach showing her baby bump. It was just instant smiles but I was just telling somebody it feel like the whole world was having a baby right now. That’s how ‘ill’ it was.

Not only are they huge celebrities I feel like they did it right. They carried themselves in the public light right, they represent black people correctly. So it’s like the only thing we’ve seen like that is Will & Jada but they’re a little more relevant to us, like immediately more relevant to our generation at least my generation so that’s why it feels so important.

Jessie J: Beyonce and Jay-Z are very, very much in love and you can see that. When she did it, it was just so honest and she was happy for a different reason. It was like probably her winning an award. That’s her reward and I think it’s nice to see Jay-Z and Kanye hugging him like “Come on, you’re going to be a dad!’ That’s such a nice thing to see. It’s so normal and that’s good.

Leave a Reply

