Video & Song of the day

One of my favorite songs “Where Is the Love” by Black Eyed Peas featuring Justin Timberlake.With everything that is going on in the world right now (well, all the time) with the war still going on and our brave men and woman dying while serving our country – recently the Taliban bombing a helicopter killing 30 Navy Seals -, the hurricanes sweeping the states, the riots going on in London, people loosing homes and jobs every day and just everything else in between. It’s a dark place for everyone in the world right now, we can only pray it gets better and we stick together. President Bush ruined our country for the eight years he was in office and instead of bashing President Obama and criticizing his every move we need to unite and support him whether we believe in him or not and realize that in the three years he has been in office he has done A LOT that Bush couldn’t do in eight years because he was busy pretending to be a hero while being the villain behind the scenes. I won’t continue on, my mother thought me to never discuss my political opinions and beliefs! I don’t want any lovely republicans to attack me like a few years ago when I showed love and support to President Obama 🙂 (One last thing: Three Greatest Presidents in history will come down too…Lincoln, Clinton and Obama ;} )

My favorite part of the song:

“I feel the weight of the world on my shoulder
As I’m gettin’ older, y’all, people gets colder
Most of us only care about money makin’
Selfishness got us followin’ our wrong direction
Wrong information always shown by the media
Negative images is the main criteria
Infecting the young minds faster than bacteria
Kids wanna act like what they see in the cinema
Yo’, whatever happened to the values of humanity
Whatever happened to the fairness in equality
Instead of spreading love we’re spreading animosity
Lack of understanding, leading lives away from unity
That’s the reason why sometimes I’m feelin’ under
That’s the reason why sometimes I’m feelin’ down
There’s no wonder why sometimes I’m feelin’ under
Gotta keep my faith alive till love is found
Now ask yourself.”

Leave a Reply

