Thought of the day

There’s a lot more to it then it seems. My parents divorce crushed my family dreams.  I never figured out how to love, how to be loved. I am scared of commitment; I am too scared to trust a man with my heart.  The one man that was supposed to have it for all my life ripped it apart. I am too independent, too guarded that it destroys me.  I want that happily ever after but I am afraid to have it, all that love ever thought me is that it walks away for me, I am not meant to have it.

I said, there’s a lot more to it then it seems. My parents divorce crashed my reality and crushed my dreams. I am scared of commitment; I am too scared to trust a man with my heart.  The one man that was supposed to have it for all my life ripped it apart. I am left to pick up the pieces, searching for inner peace; stumbling on emptiness…I’d rather face it on my own, than to have another love I thought I would ever know, walk away from me, love has already destroyed me.

Leave a Reply

