Fashion Hits & Misses: Teen Choice Awards 2011

Kourtney Kardashian…I like it! I love the high pinned straight pony tail, the snake-skin heals with the navy blue layered dress. I would have added sparkly bangles and bigger earrings.

SELENA GOMEZ photo | Selena Gomez

Selena Gomez is a very pretty girl but this outfit is pretty dull. I don’t like the heels at all and the goddess draped hem mini dress looks cheap.

KIM KARDASHIAN photo | Kim Kardashian

Is there any red carpet event she doesn’t miss?! Kim Kardashian looked cute in a haltered, feathered mini frock dress. I don’t like those heels, I would have chosen silver sparkly ones or peep toe black pumps. Her hair looks good in a updo bun but it’s too perfect for a sexy dress, I would have done a loose pony tail with waves.

KALEY CUOCO photo | Kaley Cuoco

Kaley Cuoco looks adorable in a ethereal tiered gown! I love this, it’s summary, simple and it’s effortlessly chic.  I love her hair, I love the color of the dress and I would have just added chunky bangles.

The Kardashian Odom Family at the 2011 Teen Choice Awards Wow! Khloe Kardashian-Odom looked beautiful! She hardly ever dresses to flatter her body but she got it right tonight. I am loving the boho inspired dress, it fits her perfectly. The hair…the bigger the better! She really looked great, my favorite look of her in a long time and a favorite of the night.

BLAKE LIVELY photo | Blake Lively

Blake Lively looks bright and summary! I love the leopard print heels with the tangerine sheath dress.

Misses:

TYRA BANKS photo | Tyra Banks

Tyra Banks…is she auditioning to be the next top cat woman model? what in the living leather is this? Hot mess!

TAYLOR SWIFT photo | Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift never wows on the red carpet. Like always she is way too boring, sticks to her usual side bangs with waves or soft curls and style of dresses. She’s young she should have fun with fashion. I don’t like this look at all. The shoes are ugly and doesn’t go with the dress, the hair is boring and typical and the dress looks outdated and isn’t cute, especially not for an 21 year old.

Leave a Reply

