Favorite items of the week: Forever 21

So I recently did a little online shopping and ordered some fab tops and accessories from Forevr21. I don’t have patience or the time to shop at their stores, it’s always busy, clothes are everywhere , the fitting room lines is never ending. Sometimes when I do go I get lucky because I learned which stores aren’t that busy that have the good and new stuff and what time to go! But I do find myself shopping on their website more because I find everything and they always have the best clothes that you will never find at the stores and if I want to return something I can just go to the store and do so. I also love the improvements they made where they show what size the model is wearing and show how the accessories and outfits are worn to give you an idea before you purchase. Now all we need is for H&M to deliver which will be happening next year! Yay!

Here are just few tops I ordered last week that I am excited to dress up:A sheer chiffon top with Peter Pan collar

and contrast necktie. Short sleeves. Pintuck pleat bib. Button placket. Lightweight. Woven. Unlined. $17.50


As you know I am loving menswear inspired outfits right now! I can’t wait to wear this top with a black tube top underneath, red lips, hair in a high bun and tuck it in with black high-waisted wide leg pants with a black belt and black wedges with minimal accessories. This just might be a birthday outfit this weekend!

A sheer button up top with a contrast peter pan collar, 7 button placket, and contrast button cuffs. Stitched down pleats along the neck. Shirred at shoulders and back yoke.$22.50

I also love sheer tops and really into button ups now also. I love the black details and I just really like this top!

A cropped open blazer that features a front-draped waterfall collar, mock welt pockets, and pleated cuffs. Lightly shirred shoulders. Pleated at the cuffs. $24.75

I have a lot of similar tops like this but I really love this color! It will be great with a beige or light pink tank top, gold or blue simple statement necklace with light wash skinny jeans.

This simple top features a fringe hem and exaggerated fit for on trend style. V-neck. Short sleeves. $16.25

I love fringe! I’ve been looking for a top like this and of course Forever 21 came to the rescue! This top can go from day to night. During the day with cut off shorts or any colored jeans and flats and at night with skinny ripped jeans and heels.

Can’t wait to take make outfits into these simple stylish tops! Soon as they are out of the dry cleaners and ready to be worn, I will post up pictures to show you how I wore it next week!

One thought on “Favorite items of the week: Forever 21

Leave a Reply

