Dallas Mavericks win the NBA Championship!

Lebron James tweeted:

@KingJamesThe Greater Man upstairs know when it’s my time. Right now isn’t the time.

Last night, after the Dallas Mavs defeated the Miami Heat in a 105-95 win in Game 6 of the Finals, they added insult to injury by showing up at Miami’s Club LIV with the Championship Trophy. Miami Heat fans watched as the entire Mavs team hopped on to the stage and ordered 100 bottles of Ace Of Spades ($90,000 a bottle!) to celebrate Dallas’s first win in NBA history. The win also was a milestone for Jason Kidd, who won his first championship after 17 years, and Dirk Nowitzki who won his first championship ring in 13 years. Emotions were running so high for Dirk that he dramatically left the court before the clock ran out and walked to the locker room instead of sticking around to celebrate. “I had to get a moment. I was crying a bit. I was a little emotional. … I actually didn’t want to come out for the trophy, but the guys talked me into it.”

While Dirk was crying tears of joy, Chris Bosh was the subject of twitter jokes after the cameras caught him collapsing to his knees as he cried walking off of the court. LeBron also managed to rile up his enemies with some of his comments during the post game press conference. “At the end of the day, all the people that were rooting for me to fail … at the end of the day, tomorrow they have to wake up and have the same life that [they had] before they woke up today. They got the same personal problems they had today. And I’m going to continue to live the way I want to live and continue to do the things I want to do.”

Meanwhile, LeBron’s former Cleveland Cavaliers teammate, Mo Williams, who now plays for the Los Angeles Clippers, tweeted: “Dallas just healed my HEART……..”

Lebron’s former teammate Daniel Gibson also tweeted a congratulations to the Mavs: That Emotion you see in Dirk’s face.. Is what it’s all about. Its Real. You work years for that moment. Congrats to the Mavs

While Cav’s owner Dan Gilbert tweeted a subliminal message to Lebron: Congrats to Mark C.&entire Mavs org. Mavs NEVER stopped & now entire franchise gets rings. Old Lesson for all:There are NO SHORTCUTS. NONE

I was rooting for Miami. I love Dwayne Wade, I think he is not only a phenomenal athlete but he is a great person off the court that does a lot for charities and fought hard for custody of his children. I was also going for Lebron James. I recently got into basketball so I am still learning but so far James is a favorite and I really want to see him win a ring. I think he deserves it but I guess when you want something so bad, you dream about it and you fight for it that it slips through your hands. The Heat played one hell of a season for a team that was under a lot of…heat! Everyone wanted them to fail after the big three formed and James suddenly became a hated player and a lot of people are rooting for him to fail. So I can’t imagine how hard it was for the players, especially James but they put up such a fight.  On the other hand, I think Wade is still good to play and James is in his prime, they are young and have time to win future championships. But I think Dirk and Jason Kidd earned it and it was long over due for them. They were just hungrier for it whereas the Heat players were not only hungry but they were coming off as cocky. It sucks when you come so close and you loose but Jason Kidd and Dark have come close so many years and their careers are being timed now due to their age and time playing. So it’s bittersweet on both ends but it was one hell of a basketball season!

One thing, what the hell was Lil Wayne doing at the celebration party in Miami when he roots, sits court-side and bets millions for the Miami Heat? Rapper “Baby” who is Lil Wayne’s step-father, is also a long time Miami supporter and he bet and lost $2million for the Heat, was also there celebrating with the Mavs players. Where is the loyalty people?!?!?! LOL! Speaking of lack of loyalty, Miami-er’s who were at the club LIV Miami during Mav’s celebration treating them like their were hometown heroes…at least boo them!

Leave a Reply

