Quote of the Day

“I’m past all of that. I try to block it all out and not pay attention to anything they write about me in the magazines or online. I’m done with that. I have learned to always stay true to myself and never let what other people say about me change who I am. It’s a really important lesson that took me a long time to learn. I think it’s easier to let people in when you’re younger, but when I became a mother I wanted more privacy for myself and my children. A life away from my life. I don’t think I thought about ‘fame’ when I was a child. I knew I wanted to perform and I knew I wanted to be on stage but I don’t think I ever thought about fame or what comes with being famous. If not [her being destined to become famous], then God definitely has a strange sense of humor.”

– Britney Spears, on fame.

Leave a Reply

