Young girls gone wild

Call me old-fashioned – at just 21 years old – but I don’t understand how these young girls act and dress today. Not only the famous girls are acting up I see them outside my neighborhood, around schools, my friends sisters and on the news. They are in their early and mid teens and they are either doing drugs, sextng, posting half-naked pictures of themselves on Facebook, partying and having sex with guys. Where are their parents? When did they put down the Barbies and start becoming young slores?

I went to a JHS that only had 300 students and I was the only one that developed early, I had a big butt and boobs when I was just in the 6th grade. My mom would have to check everything I’d wear but still I’d constantly hear comments about my body from my classmates and older men that would never have guessed my young age. I used to be upset when the boys would simply say “you have a nice body”, (now, I love hearing it! Ha!) there were always rumors that I stuff my bra and my guy cousins never wanted me around their friends because they used to feel uncomfortable with their boys focus being on me and  I used to and still feel like my body is mine, no one is to look at it and say anything about it. I was curvy and I did have a nice body but at 12 through 18years old hearing degrading comments from older men just wasn’t right. I didn’t like it, it didn’t make me feel good.

But times have changed, now I see girls walking down the street like it’s a runway with the way they are strutting their stuff knowing construction guys and guys out with their buddies are around. They feed off their reaction. I couldn’t and still can’t even be naked in front of my mother, I’m protective over my body as young girls should be. When I was having surgeries all through out my teen years I’d cry every single time I’d have to strip down to just the hospital robe in fear of anyone seeing through it. Now girls are dressing t0 mature for their age.

Are we even surprised? She is a Lohan after all. She is only 16 years old, she doesn’t even attend school or is home schooled. These pictures aren’t innocent, it’s too mature for someone so young. She doesn’t need to be posing and dressing like this, not even for a photo-shoot.

This chick gets on my nerves. The way she dresses, talks and carries herself is disgusting. She just turned 17 years old. She smokes, curses in interviews and is never seen with clothes on. The only time I’ve seen her dressed in real clothes is when she used to be on Gossip Girl before they fired her for her behavior. She is a singer now and in a recent concert she flashed the audience her breast. Does she have any guidance? She is even worse than Miley.

 

 

I’m going to end up repeating myself with what I have said about her before ( previous post : The Cyrus Clan) and what I said about the other two girls. Everyone already has their own opinion about Miley, and I know it’s not a positive one. The only difference with her is that she started with Disney and has/had young fans, she tried to branch out of her Disney character and image too fast, too young and the wrong way.

…okay, she isn’t worse than her. They are both equally disgusting and need to live and act their age. Their parents suck, their managers and stylist suck even more, who lets their child or a young girl leave the house like this? I don’t care if you are famous  or not. This is not okay.

The only one that seems to be heading in the right direction, so far is Selena Gomaz. Back in my day Britney Spears was considered to be a horrible role models for girls my age that loved her music and style. I remember the racy magazine cover she did for Teen Vogue but Britney was nothing compared to how these young girls are today. I think Britney just wanted to be herself and felt as though she is young and she can make those mistakes and wanted to be grown in a big world but she was who she was. Miley pretends to be so many things, she’s really young and is coming from a Disney show. Britney didn’t have an audience when she cam out, she was fresh, Miley has all these young girls from 5 years to 12. All I know is that if I had a young daughter, cousin or sister I would never allow her to listen or watch anything Miley. I don’t even want them growing up in this generation, it’s in the shit hole. I see boys out in the cold with no jackets, running around being rude loud and cursing and singing Lil Wayne songs and young girls out on school nights talking about sex and drinking. I’m just g lad I don’t have to worry about my little cousin, because even at 14 years old she only cared about reading books and knew what college she wanted to get into. I’m not saying for young girls to just be about school or just go hang out in the park, there is nothing wrong with being boy crazy or wanting to express yourself through fashion but there needs to be a limit and like I was always told “there is a time for everything”.

This is a picture of Miley in the new Marie Claire spread and Taylor Momsen at the Justin Bieber movie premiere, doesn’t every teen dress like a dominatrix at a kid premiere and has tattoos, smokes and shows her boobs?


One thought on “Young girls gone wild

  1. I find this article to be extreamly biased. The author stated:
    “… I did have a nice body but at 12 through 18years old hearing degrading comments from older men just wasn’t right. I didn’t like it, it didn’t make me feel good.”
    “ I used to be upset when the boys would simply say you have a nice body.”
    Taylor is expressing the way she feels. Her stage clothes consist of how she represents her album, as she said in many interviews. She has experienced many haters in her career, and has openly stated that she doesn’t care and it entertians her to read it. One would think that since you have experience in this sort of ridicule (as quoted above), you wouldn’t do the same to others. This article goes on to say:
    “This chick gets on my nerves. The way she dresses, talks and carries herself is disgusting.”

    Again, you state your opinion. Anyone with any type of experience in journalism would know that if you want to give a story worth reading, you have to provide all sides of the story and let the readers decide how they feel. Unfourtunately, many people write more of a gossip collumn than actual article. The article then tries to compare Taylor to Britney Spears:

    “I think Britney just wanted to be herself and felt as though she is young and she can make those mistakes and wanted to be grown in a big world but she was who she was.”

    Taylor also wants to show individuality. She is also young and can learn from the past. In the world of Rock’n’Roll the young seem to grow up fast, they are exposed to an entirely different society than the rest of the world. They are constantly judged for everything they do or say, and in this case, wear. How would you handle constant ridicule, poparatzi, and hate on a daily bassis? Chances are, you couldn’t handle the pressure. So before you judge her dresses and habits, why don’t you try to take a walk in her heels?

Leave a Reply

