Fashion Recap

Nicole Richie wearing an Emilio Pucci black fringed dress. I get the retro vibe, but the pinned up curls is not working for me. It doesn’t look good at all, neither does her make up.

Eva Mendes looks beautiful in an empire-waist blush Valentino gown with gathered shoulders. I love this dress! She looks beautiful. I’m not liking the make up and I am certainly not liking the floral headband.

As you can clearly see emerald green made a big splash on the red carpet. I love this color! I think it’s flattering on all skin tones and it stands out beautifully. Angelina Jolie, looked beautiful – I think her name comes with the word beautiful, it’s an oxy-moron whenever anyone says she looks beautiful – she wore Versace. I like when she wears color, I’m not crazy about the dress but she makes it look good. Mila Kunis in Monique Lhullier, the dress is okay but it would have been better without the train on the side. I like her hair, make up and minimal jewelry. Elizabeth Moss in Donna Karan…it doesn’t like look like the dress is finished. I don’t like it at all.

Now my favorite of the night, Catherine Zeta Jones in Monique Lhuilier. Stunning, elegant, beautiful, radiant. I love everything about this dress, if it were white it would make a gorgeous wedding gown. Leave it to me to find a flaw! I don’t like the earrings, the make up and the hair. I would have put on her  big chandelier earrings that pops and sparkles. Styled her hair with a sleek loose low bun. As for the make up, I think the eyes should have been a little smokey on the upper eye with dramatic mascara.

Think pink! Lea Michele wore a pleated Oscar de la Renta. She’s young, so I think its cute and fun for her..an older woman would not have been able to get away with it. Sandra Bullock!! I loveee this dress!! It’s my second favorite, it’s an embellished Jenny Packham. I actually think this would have been different and amazing on Angelina Jolie. Bullock ruined it with her hair!!!! I hate it! What was her stylist thinking?!! Her hair should have been in a messy curled low bun. Megan Fox in Armani Prive, she looks pretty. The dress is nice for her, I don’t like the split. Scarlett Johansson in a shimmering Elie Saab. The dress is my third and last favorite! It’s detailed beautifully! But the damn hair!!!!! I hate it, just like Bullock it doesn’t go with the dress at all.

Leave a Reply

