Quote of the Day

“Obviously, for me and for [Matilda], there’s a hole in our life. Of course the natural inclination is to want to fill it and make it disappear but what I’ve come to recently is that it’s impossible. Nothing will fit in that hole because what we want back we can’t get, which is this one person. I’m not going to rush anything and scamper around like a mad person and make myself crazy. I’m trying to be respectful of the absence. I’m not trying to fill it up. It is what it is.

I didn’t work for a year. I needed to gather myself and put my life back together. I had to be dragged back to work, basically, because I finally had my life in some kind of order, and I didn’t know what would happen if I introduced work into it.

My poor mom really wants me to meet someone. I think she wanted to believe the Ryan Gosling rumor more than anybody.

The idea that you can get everything you want in one person is destructive. And maybe when you accept that the number is closer to 50 or 60 or 70 percent, that’s when you can start to make some progress in choosing the right person.

I don’t want to make a mistake that big, and that saddens me, because it’s harder to let yourself go. I can inflict any kind of injury on myself, but with my daughter, that’s not an option.”

~ Michelle Williams, about the loss of Heath Ledger

One thought on “Quote of the Day

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am just all new to blogging and site-building and absolutely loved this page. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have fantastic posts. Cheers for sharing your website.

Leave a Reply

