Artist & Song of the Week

Nicki Minaj just released a good song  “Right Thru Me” of her long awaited album Pink Friday (stupid album title). In a recent interview with MTV, Nicki described the video as very personal to her. “The concept of the video is….. boy and girl, relationship, drama. You know all of that, and the intimate stuff, as well as the fighting, as well as the self reflecting type stuff. It’s basically just a love story, told from the perspective of a very hard girl who doesn’t want to give in but she has to. But the song to me is very, very personal.”

I like it, the video is good. I loveeeeeeeee when videos have a meaning and relates to the song. The man in the video is beautiful, he is what Christmas morning looks like. I need him in my life…sorry I had a moment. I don’t get the hot steam glass scene though, but I’m sure she had to show her ass and act sexual somehow.

Leave a Reply

