The evolution of Jessica Simpson

“I’m not as guarded as you would think. I should probably be more guarded. I trust a lot of people, actually.”

What happened to Jessica Simpson? I’ve always loved Jessica Simpson, I liked her before she shot to stardom with Newlyweds and even now as she is a tabloid target. She was different from Britney and Christina. She was wholesome, clean and relatable to young girls. Nick and her made the perfect looking couple, everyone wanted their love story.  Then came Newylweds. The world fell in love with her and deeper in love with her and Nick’s relationship. Then they were every where, rumors started to swirl about trouble with their romance and it got to be too much. Which is expected, they are two celebrities who opened up their home and personal life to the public..And it seems like Jessica wears her heart on her sleeve. Searching for the right man, but ends up getting hurt time and time again. She’s on a path of not only finding herself but finding someone who won’t hurt her, seems like her happiness relies on a man. We look at her and see someone beautiful, talented and lucky but you never know what that person or any other person goes through on the inside. This quote describes her best: “People don’t realize that Jessica has been worn down by Hollywood. She has insecurities and inner demons that she struggles with.”

After she divorced Nick, her look changed. Not for the worse but she just wasn’t the same. She wasn’t trying to look like Barbie anymore, she was becoming real. I think she allowed herself to let go and found herself. She’s grown up and has become a woman.

Their divorce came as a shock to everyone, after 5 years together and 3 years of marriage. I think they were our modern Prince Charming and Cinderella. She had it all and every girl was envious of that. We saw how he treated her so no one understood why she would want to leave him.

Simpson told Jane magazine in October 2006 that she knew her marriage to Lachey was over when he refused to join her on a charity trip to Africa, even though it was on their third wedding anniversary. Lachey said in an interview that  he still loved Jessica, felt “blindsided” and “sucker punched” by her decision to divorce and that she refused to try counseling. “She said, ‘I don’t know if this is working. I want to file for divorce.”

She was with him when she was 18 years old, she was all he knew and I think as she got older she felt as if she was missing something in her life and that probably Nick didn’t fit in. No one knows, not even Nick. only she knows how felt and still feels. She’s said in an interview about knowing when it was over…”I was at the hospital in Africa with all these sick kids and everything became so clear to me. I just knew I needed to find something more in my life, on my own.”

“I’m so proud of that relationship that I was in,” she said. “I’m proud of the marriage that I had and I think that Nick is an amazing man. I regret nothing and it made me who I am right now,” she continued. “And right now who I am, I am so in love with. I am so happy with who I am. It’s all about the journey.”

Glamour Interview in 2009 about the divorce:

“I have not spoken to him in years. As for the show in all honesty, I believe it did not affect our marriage. Because we enjoyed watching those episodes, and that will always be a time I cherish. It made me understand what marriage is, what love is, what commitment is.  He will always be a part of my life, but next time, I’m marrying the right one.”

“It was hard to imagine I would ever walk down the aisle again. It was like a death in the family: You go through the mourning stage, then the rebellion, and then all of a sudden you have to find life by yourself. Once you do that, you feel complete—and that’s the only time you can truly fall in love again, and give yourself over completely to another person.”

Her first public relationship after the divorce was with John Mayer.  They were on and off for two years. I didn’t get them together. I think she was being someone else when she was with him.  She’s said, “John believed in the Jessica Simpson that’s within. He cherished our love. He helped make me the woman I am today. John is going to be an amazing man for someone, but I know that I was supposed to be with someone else.”

We all know what happened recently when Mayer opened up about sex life with his ex-girl Jessica. She said “I was so disappointed in him, that’s not the John I knew. He apologized but I don’t accept it, I hope he gets his life together. It just upset me, its omebody that you have cared about for a long time, you just hope they can keep the intimate things intimate.”

She the went on to sate football player cutie Tony Romo. They dated for two years. It was like an all American love story, the beauty queen with the jock. For the first time, I fell in love with someone who saved me.” She adds,”Through all the chaos and torment and everything I go through, I can lay in his arms and finally rest.” She continues “Most of the guys I dated were captivated by my heart but they had different ways of trying to get to me. Tony understands me. He appreciates my talent. He’s the first person I’ve spiritually connected with. I’m a girl that loves to be in love. I love love!”

They went through a lot of media criticism together, about her weight, about her being the Cowboys curse every time they loose and endless rumors. Eventually it came to an end, with Romo breaking up with her before her 29th birthday.  An “insider claimed that “He wanted this perfect mold of the perfect football girlfriend. She’s not some upbeat blond cheerleader that people want her to be.”

She is now dating former NFL player Eric Johnson. Hopefully he will be her last! I think they are adorable together. They actually go together, sort of look like real version of Barbie and Ken! She recently tweeted “I met a wonderful man..damn, I’m lucky.” Time will tell how this will go..

How she looks now:

I have said it many times before, Jessica Simpson HIRE A STYLIST!!! You are too pretty to dress in many unflattering outfits. For some sick and unsurprising reason the media has doomed her “fat”, that word shouldn’t be in the same sentence as her. Just because she isn’t a size 0 stick skinny as she used to be years back, doesn’t make her any less beautiful or any bigger. She’s skinny, healthy and beautiful from head to toe..all while lacking fashion sense or I should say loosing it. I used to love her style. I literally wanted to be like her, I wanted her big house, her closet, her husband, her hair, her job, her face..I meann, literally.

I just hate how she dresses now. For instance this above picture, you would think she is pregnant! But in actuality she is thin she just doesn’t dress to flatter her body. Now I literally wish I can revamp her look, be her friend and style her on a daily basis.

She wore this hideous Michael Kors studded grey mini dress with grey heels. It’s all shades of ugly.

I notice she dresses better when she’s casual, she never gets it right when she is glammed up. She looks really cute with this outfit, simple is always more folks!

On turning 30:
“I never really thought, growing up, what am I gonna be like when I’m 30? I just kind of thought I had it figured out: I’m going to be this great pop star, have my songs on the radio, be married, and have babies….But things can be taken away from you. A song can not be played on the radio. An album can not work.”

“I think you really have to know who you are before you can truly fall in love and give your all, and I don’t think a man can define you.”

Previous posts about Simpson:

https://damitaro.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/1310/

https://damitaro.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/artist-song-of-the-week-2/

One thought on “The evolution of Jessica Simpson

  1. Hey there. I thought I was the only one who felt this way. I used to adore her and I literally went out of my way to even look for that shawl she always wore on newlyweds. I liked her before she blew up on the show. I pointed her her when she was just an opening act for 98 degrees. I think she has a beautiful voice an I think her voice is better then most of the pop artists out there. Sometimes I wish that her nick never broke up. But while watching show, I have to say that he was pretty mean to her and too sarcastic. I don’t know, towards the end of the last season she didn’t even seem like herself anymore. I do wish the best for her but I really hope she goes back to that sweet, funny, care free southern chick she used to be. And I agree with you 100^ on her fashion or lack of lately. She was a role model for me. I loved everything about the way she dressed and now I can’t stand to see what she’s wearing. Hopefully, after this baby she will go back to the way she used to dress. Man I love her. She’s such a role model.

Leave a Reply

