Emmy Red Carpet Fashion: Hit or Miss

Lea Michele wore a navy blue Oscar De La  Renta gown with Lorraine Schwartz jewels…I like the top of the gown, the sweetheart shaped strapless with the wavy hair and necklace but the ruffles is too much. Not crazy about it. She’s too young for this dress though, she should be having fun with fashion. This dress belonged to Kate Hudson.

Claire Danes wore this sparkling Armani Prive gown encrusted with Swaroski crystals and sequined beading. Beautiful dress, but it’s super boring, I have seen this look a dozen times on the carpet. She reminds of me the Oscar De La Renta gown that Cameron Diaz wore to this years Oscars.

Kim Kardashian, of course she is there. How couldn’t she be? Whats next the Oscars?! The fame-whore always has to make her rounds wherever there is press for her never ending press tour. She wore this white silk chiffon Marchesa culumn gown. She’s trying to look like a Grecian Goddess however, I l like this look, it’s different than her usual tight hugging dresses that show her ass and cleavage. She looks clean, sophisticated and for once like a classy woman.  The up do, soft make up and the minimal jewelry goes smoothly with the gown.

Eva Longoria, this woman can do no wrong. I love her and I love almost every red carpet look on her. She opted for a black, strapless Robert Rodriguez gown. I like it, it’s simple, chic and classy. I mean, the silhouette!! I love the hair up, the earings and the make up. She sure can never look desperate, always glamorous! Very elegant.

Sofia Vergara, she is beautiful with an annoying accent. They can’t all be perfect! She wore a saffron gown by Caroline Herrera…it looks very cheap and tacky.

Hiedi Klum, does she ever miss a red carpet event? She wore a Marchesa mini dress with Lorraine Shwartz statement jewels. I like this look, but I feel like the necklace is too much with this bold embellished dress.  It isn’t a simple dress for the beautiful necklace to make it pop. I like the hair and the make up. She always looks beautiful.

Tina Fey, in this Oscar De La Renta gown…all sorts of hideousness. No words, I’m sure you see what I see…if not then, I have no words for you either. She needs to ‘wow’ us, she always wears black and now trying to ‘lighten’ up with navy blue and grey. She needs a wow moment on the red carpet.

Anna Paquin in an Alexander McQueen embellished satin dress with golden shoulders..what is it supposed to be??!! Everything about this is ugly, the shoes, the face, the dress and the jewelry with it.

Emily Blunt wore this soft pretty lavender chiffon Dior gown. I actually like this dress, it works for her. She is a simple kind of women, so the soft elegant look is for her. I don’t like the hair, I like the light make up. The white embellishment is a bit too much with it being on the front and the side of the dress. It the top of it was removed, it would have looked a lot better.

Dianna Agron, who is she, by the way? she wore another ugly Carolina Herrera for the night, I don’t understand it. I don’t like it, and I don’t want to understand it. However, she is young and is she having fun with fashion so I gotta give her that. If Nicole Kidman wore it, it wouldn’t have looked good on her, the dress is already ugly but I really think that it all depends on who is wearing it and the age.

Christina Hendricks, wore a pretty Zac Posen gown with feather detailing. She has beautiful curves, I’m not curazzzy about the dress, but I like it on her. It fits her perfectly. I think the dress would have looked better without the feathered details. She is old Hollywood glam, she oozes sexiness.

Overall it was boring. I wasn’t amazed or obsessed with any of the dresses. I think the Oscars brings out the best dresses. It’s the only award show I look forward to because of the red carpet that comes with it. Last year everyone obsessed with Sandra Bullock’s Marchesa gown, it was a big fashion moment. I can’t wait to see who will wow us this year, because trust me…there is always that one jaw dropping fashion moment at the Oscars.

Leave a Reply

