People Magazine’s Beauty picks

DDF Reflove 400x Mirco-Polishing system:

Rivaling in-office microdermabraison, this at-home device’s 400 rotations a minute gently buffs skin to a perfect glow in 60 seconds flat. Nab the $95 polisher at a 20% discount through the end of May using the code SkinRev at ddfskincare.com.

NIVEA Goodbye Cellulite Serum:

Emboldened with lotus extract, this serum, $16, promises to kick cellulite’s dimpled butt – and fast – giving skin a smoother appearance in around 10 days.

(I know a lot of girls that have used this and they all said that it works. Apply daily for 10-20 days and you’ll start seeing results.)

John Freida Frizz ease smooth start shampoo and conditioner:

Taking frizz-fighting straight to the source, this won’t-weigh-you-down shampoo andconditioner ($7 each) fight dryness and damage by building on the hair-sealing technology of their famed Frizz-Ease serums.

Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy in the Air’:

Jacob’s hit fragrance is fresh as a ‘Daisy’ for spring in a limited-edition bottle with blue blossoms on top and fun extras like a scented daisy chain.

(I have one, I loveeeee it. Smells amazing. All the girls in my family one.)

Biore make up removing towelettes:

Biore’s new tea-tree infused cloths, $7, dissolve dirt, oils and even the most stubborn mascara – without clogging pores.

(I use this daily, love it. It takes the make up off quickly and smoothly. Especially the layers and layers of mascara!)

L’Oreal Paris studio secrets professional magic perfecting base:

Inspired by makeup artist James Kaliardos’s backstage artistry, this new line brings the tricks of the fashion trade to your makeup bag. Try the line-filling primer, $13, which smooths skins and holds makeup on for hours.

(I actually just bought this at Rite-Aid, going to try it soon and let you know how it goes)

My Pick:

L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara:

I live by this mascara! It’s the only one I use and have been using for years. I get everyone to buy it, and they end up loving it. I get it in Carbon Black and I mix mascaras, I use the same brand but use two different ones to create more volume. I get a lot of compliments on my eye lashes and a lot of people think it’s fake eye lashes with how long and thick my lashes look.

What L’Oreal says.. and I agree!! This mascara is designed to make your lashes look visibly thicker, longer and yet still natural looking. It’s suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers and can be easily removed with normal eye make-up remover. Just stroke it on and marvel at the way the brush fibres coat each eyelash fully and effortlessly without clumping or flaking of mascara. Up to four times more volume, without clumping. The extra-volume brush deposits just the right amount of mascara for an even application that resists clumping and flaking. Enriched with Ceramide-R and Panthenol, Voluminous will protect and condition your lashes, leaving them supple and soft to the touch.

My Pick:

I love this perfume by Sean John. I’ve been wearing it for a little over two years and I haven’t gotten sick of it. I always get compliments on it, its soft, suttle and smells refreshing. Best part is that it lasts all day. I am at my second bottle!

Leave a Reply

