Artist & Song of the Week

I love Alicia Keys! I’ve seen her live a few years ago and she is just amazing. This generations icon are Alicia and Beyonce, without a doubt. Keys voice is angelic, her music is touching and you can relate to all her music. What I love is she doesn’t make up tempo songs, she makes real music all the time. She is herself and her message is to inspire and to connect and she is a master at that. Not only is she a great musician but she is a great person. Her charity work and all that she does for others is amazing, she truly is an inspiration. Young girls should be looking up to women such as her, Beyonce, Kelly Clarkson, Pink, Christina Aguilara and Carrie Underwood not reality TV whores that are famous for posing for the paparazzi, selling their bodies with posing naked and giving up their souls for fame, such as Kim Kardashian, Kendra Wilkinson, Heidi Montag and the rest of these idiots.

‘The Element of Freedom’ is one of a few of my favorite albums of all time. She just keeps getting better and better. ‘No One’ is a classic and a favorite of mine and ‘Unthinkable’ is now one of them also. It’s a soft and beautiful ballad.

‘You give me a feeling that I never felt before and I deserve it, I think I deserve it. I deserve it, I think it deserve it. It’s becoming something that’s impossible to ignore’

He makes her feel different than any other guy, and she has been avoiding her feelings and pushing him away but it’s all catching up to her. She finally realizes she deserves to feel this way and to have it felt in return.

‘I was wondering maybe could I make you my baby. If we do the unthinkable would it make us look crazy. If you ask me I’m ready.’

They both have been trying to ignore the feelings they have for each other and something is holding one or both of them back. She is willing to go against the world with him. She wants him to assure her that he is willing to go the extra mile to be with her and not care what any one would have to say about them being together.

‘I know you said to me “this is exactly how it should feel when its meant to be” Time is only wasting so why wait for eventually. If we gonna do something about it. We should do it right now.’

The feelings feel right. They are wasting time not being true to themselves and how they feel. ‘We should do it right now’ taking the next step further, confess their love to the world or maybe even take it further, marriage perhaps?

‘Why give up before we try feel the lows before the highs. Clip our wings before we fly away, I can’t say I came prepared I’m suspended in the air, won’t you come be in the sky with me.’

They both have doubts about what they are about to do. They are already experiencing some lows about their relationship, maybe people are accepting them together? She knows he is holding back, but she doesn’t want to give up what she feels is right and what they both know is meant to be. So she is asking him to leave it all behind and come away with her, run with their love.

Leave a Reply

