Artist & Song of the Week

It’s been a while since I’ve done a music post and a lot is going on my end – sadly, nothing good! – so I will keep this short and simple.

My choice this week is Maino ‘All The Above’. I love real hip hop music, I like songs to tell a story not junk music that doesn’t make sense and is only played at the clubs, artists like T.I, Maino, Common and Kanye West are the best at making real music while expressing real emotions in the catchiest way. A classic is “No Matter What’ by T.I.

The song is about how much he has gone through and how hard he has worked to get to where he is now. He’s had a tough childhood and he thinks he deserves his success because he has never given up.

“Really what do you see, when you looking at me, see me coming from nothing, to me living my dreams, I had been to the bottom, I had suffered a lot, I deserve to be rich, heading straight to the top, you take all of this from me and im still gon’ survive.”

And my favorite part that I relate to, “It’s easy to hate its harder to love me ya’ll don’t, understand ya’ll quickly to judge me.”

Leave a Reply

