Look Of The Week

Diane Kruger never disappoints on the red carpet! I know this was from last weeks SAG Awards but I can’t believe I forgot to do a post about this beautiful dress!

Kruger wore a custom chiffon gown from Jason Wu. Wu became a household name after he designed First Lady Michelle Obama’s inaugural gown.

I am not crazy about the color. I would have liked it better if it was in a pink or peach. The dress fits her beautifully! I like that she allowed the dress to be the attraction and wore minimal jewelry and her hair was away from her face. I would have gone with different earnings though, I would have chosen a different color than the dress to also make the jewelry stand out.

But all in all she looked beautiful. There are no flaws, other than the color of the dress! I love this new style of asymmetrical gowns, it’s different from just the old-fashioned off the shoulder gowns. Designers are having fun with it and that is how it should be; fashion should be fun, creative, fresh and original. We will be seeing a lot of that style of gowns this season!!

Leave a Reply

