Artist & Song of the Week

keri-hilson-2008-promo-photo1

I know I’ve written a earlier post featuring Keri Hilson, Kanye West and NeYo on their collaboration with “Knock You Down” https://damitaro.wordpress.com/2009/06/19/artist-of-the-week/ and I have added many different artists to keep it fresh, but you guys know how hard it is to chose one song from an artist! So, I chose another song of hers that I love and know you will to ‘Knock You Down’ post is actually the highest viewed feature in my blog entirely! It surprised me because I thought John Mayer’s post was personal and felt that people would connect to it a lot more, but as long as you dolls are visiting!! 🙂

I chose “Promise In The Dark”. She’s basically telling him that he keeps disappointing her and letting her down. He does and say things that hurt her feelings and she is fed up. As much as she love him she needs to get away and reevaluate their relationship. It’s pretty much self-explanatory and I am sure a lot of girls can connect to the meaning of this song.

Hope you like it as much as I do!!

One thought on “Artist & Song of the Week

Leave a Reply

