Damita’s Announcement!

I have weathered a lot of storms to get to a calm place in my life. At my young age I can help others my age, younger and even older realize there is light at the end of the tunnel, that in this cold world you are not alone or in some cases you are better of alone…what I am trying to say is I am writing a book! Putting all my writings and poems since I was eight years old up until now and penning a memoir.

I can’t think of any other author at the age of twenty that has done this, I can be wrong. But regardless I want to do this. I hope I have your support. This may take months, up to a year or maybe even years but I will get it done.

My goal for the book is start it off with my writings when I was little and venture of to recent years and end it up with where I am at this point in my life. I am going to talk about my absent father, my parents bitter divorce, my medical nightmares, personal in depth feelings about myself, God and my situations. Going to talk about school bullying and being bullied, insecurities, weight issues and I’ll see where else my thoughts will take me!

In life you have to take risks and I am ready to tackle on a big one. What I am going to share in my personal writings may upset people close to me or it might make them understand why I am the way I am, the truth behind a smile and the agony I have gone through with my medical, personal and home life.

I can fail, this book may not get anywhere but at least I can say I tried. Or this book may hit of and it can lead me to a journey in life.

Let me know what you guys think, would you buy it? I hope I have your support dolls! I am looking into meeting with publishers and see where it goes from there!

“What seem to be our worst prayers may really be, in God’s eyes, our best. Those I mean, which are least supported by devotional feeling. For those may come from a deeper level than feeling. God sometimes seems to speaks to us most intimately when he catches us, as it were, off our guard.” C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

