Artist & Song of the Week

This week my choice is Ciara!

ciara_6

I chose a song from her latest album “Fantasy Ride”, titled ‘Never Ever‘ featuring rapper Young Jeezy.

I absolutely love this song. It’s a song that we all can relate to. It’s about loving somebody but them not loving you back and realizing what is the point in wearing your heart on your sleeve when you’re being loved or appreciated.

It’s hard when you love somebody and they don’t love you as much as you do. I have been in a situation where I fell hard and he never picked me up from my falls. I gave my heart but it was never enough. He always found a flaw and when I would change…again, he would find new ways to make me feel so small.

Bottom line is, you can’t force someone to genuinely love you. You can’t change someone’s mind and how they feel. You can’t make them love you or see how much you care for them because f they don’t already then they don’t deserve you! Ultimately, it comes down to the fact they aren’t meant for you and time to move on. You need to let it go and be with someone who will love you as much you love them.

My favorite part of the song is, “But I, gotta come down to earth, I don’t wanna. But I, gotta let you go, but baby I don’t wanna. And I, I gotta see, that you and me, ain’t meant to be. That’s why I tell myself, if that boy don’t love you by now he will never ever, never ever love you.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KwV2NA4HpnU

What do you guys think? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Artist & Song of the Week

Leave a Reply

