Poem

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?
When the wicked came against me to eat up my flesh, my enemies and foes, they stumbled and fell.
Though an army may encamp against me, my heart shall not fear.
Though war may rise against me, in this I will be confident.

Feel like I’ve got this black cloud hanging over me. It’s like this pain is taking control of me, every move I make, determines my fate. Feel like I’m dying slow, and that’s the shit I hate. The constant pressure, the bullshit rumors, the outcast, I’m the one they love to badge.

I thought I’d die with this disease taking over me, but see how I’m still living? Thought that I would self destruct but I’m still here.
Even though I felt crumbled, I made it through the rumble.
Torn apart, a young woman scorned
Coping with the pain, nearly drives me insane, in the hospital, crying in the pain all types of medications, flowing through my veins.

Lord, I feel like I’m falling, praying for strength, I’m losing my mind. How can you fly when your wings are broken? And, how can I smile when my heart is broken? Through all the pain I’ve felt, that’s the hand I’m dealt.

Leave a Reply

