Fashion: President Obama & First Lady of fashion, Michelle.

425.obama.barack.lr.071409

President Barack Obama, is being picked on for wearing less-than-flattering jeans while throwing out the first pitch at the Major League Baseball All-Star Game last week.

“You are married to one of the most fashionable women in the world,” Meredith Vieira pointed out to Obama during his appearance Tuesday on the Today show. “Do you want to defend the pants?”

“No. Here’s my attitude. Michelle, she looks fabulous. I am a little frumpy,” admitted the leader of the world. “I hate to shop. Those jeans are comfortable, and for those of you who want your president to look great in his tight jeans, I’m sorry, I’m not that guy.”

I thought that was adorable. I love our president…and it doesn’t hurt that he is handsome!

OBAMA/

Reporters are not the only ones with a keen interest in what Michelle wears these days. Michelle Obama has been labeled the “First Lady of Fashion” and reporters are not the only ones with a keen interest in her fashion, Michelle says even her husband is taking notice.

“He’s always asking: ‘Is that new? I haven’t seen that before.’ It’s like, Why don’t you mind your own business? Solve world hunger. Get out of my closet.”

In fact, Michelle has learned not to wear a certain gray metallic belt when the president is around: “Barack calls it my Star Trek belt,” the first lady said in an interview with the New York Times in March. “He doesn’t understand fashion.”

She went on to imitate him: “You didn’t need more shoes. The shoes you had on yesterday were fine. Why can’t you just wear that for the rest of the presidency?”
425.obama.barack.lr.071409

What a wonderful world it is that our President is Barrack Obama and his wife Michelle is our First Lady. I am so glad to have been a part of it; to have voted and to have been part of history. It just never fails to amaze me every time I think about it and watch them.

I am going to do a post about our First Lady Michelle’s fashion and influence. What do you guys think?

XOXO

Leave a Reply

