Now can everyone move on?

The blogs and the news is buzzing now about Chris Brown. More than 5 months after the infamous Pre-Grammy incident, Chris Brown finally releases a public video apologizing for assaulting ex-girlfriend Rihanna.

Finally is the word. I can’t even imagine what is going on now in his life, head and heart. Its a lot to take in and as he said “I’ve done a lot time soul searching, and over the last several month’s I’ve talked to my minister and my mother..and I’ve spent a lot of time trying to understand what happened and why. I’ve let a lot of people down and I realized that. No one is more disappointed in me than I am.”

He went from being loved and adored to having lost respect, love and a handful of fans. Its tough, he’s just twenty years old. He is working on his third album, so there is going to be a lot of press and media outlets trying to get an interview with him. He said he will be doing interviews in the future but I think it was a good idea that he released the video before hand so when the time comes for his album release people can try to focus on the music a bit more.

It showed how sincere he is and that he is feeling remorseful. This was a better way to talk to his fans and not releasing a statement. This was a good move, some say that it was little bit of a long time coming but I think its better late then never. Its also putting an end to this whole saga, that’s it! He apologized now so lets all get over it. Lets help him move away his dark clouds, forget about his personal life and focus on his professional life and allow him to fight and pray for him that he over comes his battles as he goes against his demons. “As many of you know, I grew up in a home where there was domestic violence, and I saw first-hand what uncontrolled rage can do. I’ve sought and I am continuing to seek help to ensure that what occurred in February, can never happen again”

Yes, what he did is wrong and it should not have happened but how long are we going to drag this on? Chris and Rihanna need to move on, she forgave him and I am sure he will find it hard to forgive himself but we can’t hate him forever. So what do you say guys, lets forgive him, try forget and move on. “‘What I did is unacceptable, 100%. I can only ask and pray that you forgive me, please. I hope that others learn from my mistake. I intend to live my life so I am truly worthy of the term role model”

Brown’s body-guard took it upon himself to defend the young star despite Chris privately asking him not too. His name is Dave and he wrote on his twitter page (Pimgbigdave) the following:

‘I am not sticking up for CB, I am speaking the truth..I was there that night and yall deserve the truth. CB is not what these bullshit folks make him out to be. he’s a good kid trust me. I am not saying he didn’t do anything I am just saying it takes two. Stop judging people and stop believing what you see on TV. You people talk as if you were in the car with him. God knows the truth and the truth will set you free.”

He also went on to add, “I’ve been on the road with these two and was there the last day they were together. All I can say, wasn’t nice and it never was. They love each other very much but there just to young to understand what it is to be in love. They used the praise “I love You” loosely. Neither of them are ready to be in the a serious relationship. They need to learn to love themselves before they can love others. I love them both, I hope they learn a valuable lesson from this. You could be infatuated with each other and think you in love but it doesn’t mean you are. I pray that god will bless CB and Riri, help them to really understand the meaning of unconditional love!! They did love each other but they don’t know anything about being in love, they are young and insecure. Just please don’t believe what you see and hear on the tv. Of course he did what he did and he is paying the price for what he has done. Its just hard for me to sit back and see one person suffering while I KNOW the truth. Rihanna is the most insecure girl I met and she is an island girl, so she is a typical feisty island girl who loves hard and that gets crazy on my dude and doesn’t stop..Man all they were is infatuated with each other more than love each other. But I can tell you this, they no longer speak and I think that is for the best. I was there for most of the fights, and I tell ya it would get so ugly. It was so unhealthy for them to be together. It’s over for them two. I am glad they can move on now and I pray they work on themselves.”

He is also trying to sell Brown’s sneakers to the highest bidder that Chris left in his car a few months ago. Chris Brown’s team did say that they are dealing with what the body-guard has said.

The truth still hasn’t come out and I am not sure it ever will. I still feel that Rihanna is being protected from what was done in her part and only Chris’s side is being blown up but like I said, lets close this chapter and move on.

Remember the post I wrote about Chris Brown and Rihanna? If not check it out and see what I thought about it in “What was once sweet, turned sour.” https://damitaro.wordpress.com/2009/06/18/what-once-was-sweet-turned-sour/

UPDATE: Jay Z (Rihanna’s mentor and boss) spoke about Brown’s apology. He said “We are all flawed human beings. All a person can do is apologize. Everyone should be allowed to make mistakes. It happens”

Clearing up rumors: The Jackson family wanted and felt that Chris Brown was the best performer to pay homage to MJ (MJ was a big fan of him and CB was supposed to go on tour with him in London) and wanted him to perform at the BET awards. BET agreed but once their biggest sponsor Cover Girl found out (Rihanna is under contract and is now the face of Cover Girl) they threatened to pull out if he did. So, NO Jay Z was not the reason he did not hit the stage, Jay said “That’s the silliest rumor I’ve ever heard. First let me categorically deny that, that’s not even my style. If I have a problem with Chris brown, I have a problem with Chris Brown. I don’t agree with what he did and that’s it. But as far as not letting him perform on BET, that’s ridiculous, that’s stupid and that’s a sucker move. I wouldn’t do it.” So that’s that folks!

I am entitled to my opinions, as are you. So if you disagree with me with anything I’ve written about, let me know. We can agree to disagree!

Categories: Uncategorized

One thought on “Now can everyone move on?

Leave a Reply

