Flawless Fashionista; Jennifer Lopez

jennifer_lopez_elle_october2008_01

092200814016

“Jennifer epitomizes my love of the modern jet-set woman–today’s answer to Elizabeth Taylor glamour, circa Butterfield 8, all dipped in tones of honey, caramel, and camel.”- Michael Kors

092200814214

“She can transform into this stylish, aristrocratic beauty reminiscent of Sophia Coppola’s Marie Antoinette but at the same time is very down-to-earth and very relatable.”— Georgina Chapman [Marchesa designer]

09220081359341

“I wanted to glamorize a moment with two women sitting down and having a good, long chat, which is what happens in reality every time I see Jennifer.”— Donatella Versace

JL_Elle_1

“What makes Jennifer unique is her total acceptance of her femininity.” – Diane von Furstenberg

JL_Elle_6

No quote given from desginers, Dolce & Gabbana

JL_Elle_3

“Jennifer loves beautiful things and it’s through that appreciation that she has cultivated her look.” – Brian Atwood

JL_Elle_7

“Jennifer’s Latin flair and her extraordinary sense of self come across in everything she wears” – Oscar de la Renta

JL_Elle_8

No quote given from designer – Karl Lagerfield for Chanel

I love and adore Jennifer Lopez. She always looks so effortlessly chic, flawless and stunning. This was my favorite cover shoot of all time, the magazine came out last year but I loved it so much that I thought it would be interesting to do a post about it. I have the magazine displayed on my coffee table in my room. I am definitely going to be talking about her in a later post.

If your interested in reading the article, check it out here:

http://www.elle.com/Entertainment/Cover-Shoots/Dream-Catcher

What do you guys think of her? Let me know who is your favorite fashionista.

XOXO
Damita

Leave a Reply

