Look of the Week

angelina_jolie_oscars_2009_hair The look of the week goes to Angelina Jolie, attending the 2009 Oscars.

Angelina Jolie looked stunning (surpaised?) in a black strapless Elie Saab gown and with Loraine Schwartz beautiful $2.5million green emerald jewels, which added a stunning burst of color. The soft, romantic half up do curls is my favorite type of hairstyle, it went with the dress perfectly. She had simplicity at its best. But I must add that if it weren’t for those earnings the look would’ve been black and dull, so you see what I mean when I tell you to go bold with the earnings to make an outfit dazzle!

The mother of six is one of the very very few that can get away with wearing no make up, so she won’t look good with a lot of it on because unlike a lot of us she has that natural glow going for her…HOWEVER, her make up for the event was boring. She’s done the simple basic black, very little make up look many times before, so it would have been refreshing to see her try something different. The light skin tone and nude lips was a plus – it’s what I always prefer. But her beautiful green eyes would’ve sparkled a lot more with darker eye make up. For instance, I would’ve gone with the 1960’s influenced eye make up with the focus on her upper eyes.

angelina-jolie-brad-pitt-2009-oscars-06

Can someone explain to me how someone can be this beautiful? I wish I had her genes, and I know I’m not the only one. It’s safe to say that we are all envious of Mrs. Pitt.

XOXO
Damita Ro

Leave a Reply

