Obsession: Jackets!

I am so into jackets now. Leather jackets, denim jackets and blazers. I love them all. When I go shopping nothing really interests any more, I’ve always been into tops, I still am but now more so with jackets. I feel like it’s the only item that you can wear so many times and can get away with it – you can wear them with jeans and flats for a laid back look, with a tight dress, statement necklace and heels for a night out, or with tights and thigh high boots to school or shopping.

It’s been a big trend in 2009 and will carry on till 2010 to be a bigger trend. So many different colors, cuts, styles and now including shoulder pads. I am seeing it in every fashion run way, photo shoots, on celebs and on the street. I can’t get enough of it!

Favorite Jacket

..that I can’t afford. It’s by one of my favorite designer 3.1 Philip Lim, it’s the Draped Tuxedo Cardigan and it costs $895! (I would have styled the jacket with a tight black dress!)


Favorite Trend Setter

…you know I can’t stand the girl, but dammit her stylist can dress her!! Unfortunately this year we saw a lot of her and her style has changed. She stopped wearing tight fitted cleavage baring dresses, she was smart for hiring an amazing stylist Monica Rose. She is playing around with different trends and her looks are now classy and sophisticated yet sexy. I love it. I envy her fashion! But, what I don’t envy is that she wore out leggings! However, she wore a lot of blazers and that I was okay with! I added my absolute favorite look on her, zebra printed dress with a white blazer.

Favorite Pregnancy Look
I will be doing a post on Kourtney Kardashian‘s maternity style, but for now here is one of my favorite looks of her while she was pregnant! Kim wore the same dress but with a different blazer. I love the cream-colored shoulder padded blazer from Zara and the fitted blue H&M dress, I love those colors together! She is one hot mama!

Favorite Brand

Zara is one of my favorite places to shop. They’re always up to date with the latest fashion trends, so you always find affordable pieces when you go in there. I am in heaven when I am there! It’s like they get me, they understand my style! But, one thing I hate (goes to all other brand name stores) is that you never find that one thing you are looking for because it gets snatched so quick! They have the hottest blazers that I see on people and celebs and when I go..they’re out of it!! There are many other brands that have blazers but I am loving what I see from Zara the most. I am dying to get the cream-colored blazer that Kourtney Kardashian is wearing on top! I need that jacket in my life!


I Googled Zara blazer and so many pictures came up of various women that post up their pictures of wearing them on their blogs. I am not going to post up pictures of people who I don’t know. But to get an idea of what I am talking about with Zara having the hottest blazers, google – Zara blazer. So I added another picture of Kim Kardashian wearing a blazer, because it’s by Zara. By the way, I hate when I am looking for the latest trends that I love, Kim is always on point with her style game! I don’t want to repeat her on my blog but, when it comes to fashion…the fame whore got it!

Favorite Denim

Nicole Richie is a favorite of mine when it comes to fashion. She is bohemian chic and always looks stylish. This year we saw her wearing denim jackets a lot, I loved it. I love jean jackets with maxi dresses and with skirts! I can’t wait till she comes out with her clothing line!

Next year I see a lot of futuristic inspired dresses and jackets. It’s all about metallic, sequence, shoulder pads and ornament influenced dresses. It’s going to be very playful, I definitely think that all designers are going to be changing the pace and really step out of the box. Everything has been done before, fashion needed an inspiration and I can’t wait to see how it advances.

3 thoughts on “Obsession: Jackets!

  1. [...] the original post: Obsession: Jackets! « Pregnancy Photo Layout Health News: Abortion Info Posted online [...]

  2. Don Lab says:

    Can leather jackets be sexy, no, then just look at the models who wear them, WOW talk about the look.

  3. leather jackets can really make you look good, they also make you feel warm and comfortable *:.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers

